With Backpack

One World in One Lifetime

Blinded Me With Science

Posted by Heliocentrism on August 8, 2010

July 21, 2010

All Pictures

My uncle proving that heights are no big deal

Blinded Me With Science

My uncle Mike is a cool guy. He’s very easy going. He’s the husband of my mother’s sister, my aunt Audrey. When we finally got to Tampa, my mother and her sister didn’t want to do anything. My uncle Mike on the other hand, was willing to do whatever.

Mark needed to stop at a library to print some stuff and use the internet. Uncle Mike found a chair and a book and relaxed until we were ready to go. Not once did he ever look bored or hurry us along.

playing with the aging machine

It was uncle Mike that recommended MOSI. So we went; just the three of us. We got there a little late in the day, so we couldn’t see everything. But we all made sure to ride the high wire bike.

It’s mostly for kids, but there’s lots of stuff for adults to learn too. It’s a very hands-on museum. And there are many kid-volunteers working there. I didn’t get to see any of the movies but I hear the IMAX films there are very good.

All Pictures


The United States of America

How to get there:

You can enter my country by land, air, or sea. But I think flight would be your transportation method of choice.

I have no clue how to get a visa to the US or who needs one. Just assume that you need one if you are not American or Canadian and check with your local US embassy.


  • Use 911 for the police, fire department, or to get an ambulance
  • Use 411 for information (This might cost money.)






  • It’s a big country. You’re going to need a car.


How to get there:


4801 E Fowler Ave
Tampa, FL 33617


  • (813) 987-6000




  • 20.95USD for basic entry


  • MOSI is open everyday of the year
  • 9:00 – 17:00 Monday – Friday
  • 9:00 – 18:00 Saturday & Sunday


  • Parking is 4USD per car.


3 Responses to “Blinded Me With Science”

  1. Oh my gosh. Umm . . yeah, I wouldn’t be doing the bike thing. At all. (Although I have done bungy swinging at Kings Dominion) – go figure.


    • withbackpack said

      I was afraid to go on the bike at first, but then I saw some kids on it. I couldn’t let those kids out brave me! I am not more wimpy than children.


      • I am. LOL. You know their bones are made of rubber. I would probably need a hip replacement if I fell. We’re old now . . . We’re older than people we thought were old when we were young, LOL.


Leave a Reply

